AFJ | Subscription | Contact | Abstracts


Aims and Scope of Journal
Editorial Board
Guidelines for Contributors


Aims and Scope of Journal:

The African Finance Journal (AFJ)  is published twice a year and edited at Africagrowth Institute. The Journal is jointly published by the Institute and the African Finance Association. AFJ publishes significant new research in finance, accounting and economics relevant to Africa and strives to establish a balance between theoretical and empirical studies. The principal criteria for inclusion are a paper's quality and contribution to the field of Finance, Accounting and Economics without undue regard to its technical content. The Journal’s target group include academics, research institutions, governments, students and other policy makers. All articles published in AFJ are blind-peer-reviewed by two anonymous referees. The AFJ is listed in Econlit, Repec, Scopus and IBSS. The journal is accredited by the South African National Department of Education for the purpose of research subsidy.

Submit your article

back to top


Editorial Board

Executive Editor:

Nicholas Biekpe
(University of Cape Town & Africagrowth Institute, South Africa)


Lloyd P. Blenman
(University of North Carolina-Charlotte, USA)
Kalu Ojah
(University of Witwatersrand,
South Africa)

Advisory Editors:

Melvin Ayogu
(University of Cape Town, South Africa)

Donal McKillop
(The Queen's University of Belfast, U.K.)

Lemma Senbet
(University of Maryland, USA)

Harold Black
(University of Tennessee, USA)

Campbell Harvey
(Duke University, Durham, USA)

Michael Moore
(The Queen's University of Belfast,

Associate Editors:

Kwame A.Q. Aboagye
(University of Ghana, Ghana)

Charles Adjasi
(University of Stellenbosch Business School, South Africa)

Paul Alagidede
(University of Witwatersrand, South Africa)

Oluyele Akinkugbe
(University of Namibia)

Mohammed Ariff
(Bond University) Australia

Ayi Ayayi
(University of Quebec, Canada)

Kenneth Carow
(Indiana University, USA)

Kenneth Daniels
(Virginia Commonwealth University, USA)

Peter Dunne
(Central Bank of Ireland, Ireland)

Dilip Ghosh (Rutgers Univ, USA & American Univ of Cairo, Egypt)

Iftekhar Hasan
(Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA)

Lim Kian-Guan (National University of Singapore, Singapore)

Kojo Menyah
(London Metropolitan University)

Christopher Malikane
(Wits University, South Africa)

Kwaku K. Opong
(University of Glasgow, UK)

Stephen Owusu-Ansah
(University of Illinois Springfield, USA)

Richard U. Agesa
(Marshall University,USA)

Joe Amoako-Tuffour (St. Francis Xavier University, Canada)

Samuel K. Andoh
(S-Connecticut State University) USA

Prasad Bidarkota
(Florida International University, USA)

Zongwu Cai
(Univ. of North Carolina-Charlotte, USA)

Smile Dube (California State University, Sacramento, USA)

Bill Francis
(Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA)

Scott Gilbert
(Southern Illinois University, USA)

Michael Kevane
(Santa Clara University, USA)

Tan Kok Hui (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)

Markus J. Milne
(University of Canterbury) New Zealand

Kenneth Mwenda
(The World Bank, USA)

Isaac Otchere
(Carlton University, USA)

Ser-Huang Poon (University of Manchester, UK)

Mingxin Xu
(University of North Carolina-Charlotte, USA)

Assistant Editor:

Dina Potgieter
Africagrowth Institute, South Africa



AFJ | Subscription | Contact | Abstracts

  Copyright © 2004-2020 Africagrowth Institute. All rights reserved